COLORS #1: brown on brown

It happens to me so many times inworld: people say that they love my skintone, and that it’s perfect for strong saturated colored dress.. It’s meant to be a compliment, and I usually smiles and thank people offering me their view about it. They probably right. But many times I find myself, while dressing, going in the exact opposite direction. It’s not only because I LOVE soft, light pastel colors. It’s also because that when I see something of the kind on black people (also RL), I find this really nice and charming.

brown on brown skin

Brown on brown skin

And I got a special passion for brown. And since when I started to wear “brown on brown”, I never stopped. Brown it’s such a warm, special, magical color, don’t you think? It smells of autumn and winter, more than summer, ok.. but maybe this statement too it’s just a usual bias. And I love to break preconceived ideas, hehe. Brown for me means protection, warmness, caresses, but it’s also a deep earth color, which brings life and vitality..
What are you experiences with brown while dressing? let me know please.. Or with brown as a color for your creativity, no matter what! I’ll be glad to hear. Have a wonderful sunday!

PS: can’t help but add an image with different brown shades.. and an absolutely RL link to brown lipsticks, which I love too..

correct-names-brown-shades

 

DRESS | ARTIZANA Asterope XXII mesh dress
EYEGLASSES | EARTHSTONES eyeglasses – The Classic – Darks
NECKLACEALB by AnaLee Balut CHERRY necklace black w/ brown stones

BODY | MAITREYA Lara V3.5
HEAD | ANGEL ROCK Viola Dark Chocolate V21

LOCATION | Baja Norte
Picture by Phuoc Hanh

5 thoughts on “COLORS #1: brown on brown

Leave a Reply

