Back from.. home (Farafina)

Neybah - Farafina

In Bambara language, we say Farafina to call our homeland. Some translate this with “Africa”, but actually it should mean something like “land of the black people (or black skinned)”. Farafina is home for many of us. It’s a place where to come back to find the loved ones or to escape for a while when coming back from an emigration’s country.

For me it’s the reason why my blog was abandoned for 2 months (!!). I went back to Africa and back here again. Many problems there, many different kind of issues, and SL seemed too far from me over there. But now I’m back and the friends met in the virtual world are already remembering me that friendship, even through different media, is always a treasure to preserve. So thanks for have been waiting for me, I’m so blessed.

First thing I did while back to SL was to have a walk along the Zulu Hut sim, an African place in SL. Watching the big huge trees, the blue sky, and getting rid of my shoes while tasting the earth with my bare feet. Just like when I was a child in Farafina.

My outfit:

HAIR | NO.MATCH No.Now
DRESS | MIMIKRI JouJou Feather Trim Dress gold
NECKLACE | A&J CREATIONS Davinia Necklace Orange
EARRINGS | EARTHSTONES Simply Put – Tiger’s Eye
RINGS | KIBITZ Misti rings silver

and as usual:

BODY | MAITREYA Lara v3.5
HEAD | ANGEL ROCK Viola MESH HEAD Dark Chocolate
SKIN | ANGEL ROCK Nubian Goddess NC M36 v8

2 thoughts on “Back from.. home (Farafina)

    • So nice to hear your voice again Meri! XOXO
      Yes I’m here and I’m (slowly) getting back to my SL and blogging routine. Bit slow but.. I’ll get through this, hopefully. A big hug to one of my fav fashion&music expert!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment