Escape into outer space (INSILICO)

Neybah at Insilico 1

I don’t know if it’s because of the previous shocking events, or maybe just because we all want sometimes some kind of breakaway. But this week I found myself wandering in biotech places, in control rooms, and landscapes both urban futuristic and sandy .. up to the surface of Mars. It was a friend of mine to let me know of the existence in Second Life of the regions of Insilico, a well known and huge area dedicated to the reconstruction of a “cyberpunk” reality and actually used for roleplaying, since many years. And that apparently would have to close down three days ago, on November 15th (after eight years!). For this with my friend I went to explore (he had visited there several times) and in some way to greet and say goodbye to this wonderful environment. In fact something has happened and Insilico is still online today, even though I could not say for how long. I really hope those sims  will be saved.. More info on the Insilico site here.

Neybah at Insilico 2

I know nothing about roleplaying (although a bit all SL is this, in some way). I’ve never been part of groups that do it systematically. But I loved the film Blade Runner and Ex Machina, and always feel a strong attraction to these future size not that far away, where basically you deepen and bring extreme stories that are already present in our daily reality. I also like the imagination with which they are played or imagined back in Second Life, and once again I remain fascinated by spaces and lights that builders have made to make us travel in another dimension like this.
I invite you to visit Insilico as soon as possible, and lose yourself in a future sometimes disturbing and sometimes poetic. And for my sport outfits with whom I find it so comfortable, as always the details below. I just wanna say here that I’m so happy with my Aibeat short hair, which I really love and that really I find it hard to change these days…

My outfit:

HAIRAIBEAT *Teddy* black

TANK and PANTS | VALENTINA E. Joey Tank & Leather Leggings Leaf
SHOES | NERDY GIRL Unisex Hi-Tops with Texture HUD
RING | KATE Dragonfly Ring
BANGLES | CAPTIVATING! Brown leather Bracelets
BANGLES | ~C2X~ Etched Bracelets V2
NECKLACE | KOSH– Multiplex necklace

and as usual:

BODY | MAITREYA Lara v3.5
HEAD | ANGEL ROCK Viola MESH HEAD Dark Chocolate
SKIN | ANGEL ROCK Nubian Goddess NC M36 v8

Leave a comment